May 2021

Gaining Critical Data-Driven Insight to Effectively Measure and Manage Human Risk

Monday, May 03, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-05-03 17:00:00 UTC)

Gaining Critical Data-Driven Insight to Effectively Measure and Manage Human Risk – SANS Institute

 

Why It’s Easy Being A Hacker

Wednesday, May 05, 2021 at 6:00 PM AEST (2021-05-05 08:00:00 UTC)

Why It’s Easy Being A Hacker – SANS Institute

 

7 habits of highly successful cybersecurity operators By David Sylvester

Thursday, May 06, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-05-06 14:30:00 UTC)

7 habits of highly successful cybersecurity operators By David Sylvester – SANS Institute

 

Vulnerability Management Metrics Part 1: 5 Metrics to Start Measuring in Your Vulnerability Management Program

Thursday, May 06, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-05-06 19:30:00 UTC)

Vulnerability Management Metrics Part 1: 5 Metrics to Start Measuring in Your Vulnerability Management Program – SANS Institute

 

Why Endpoint Security Matters to SASE, Zero Trust and XDR

Monday, May 10th | 12:00 PM – 12:45 PM PDT

Why Endpoint Security Matters to SASE, Zero Trust and XDR – SANS Institute

 

Fireside Chat: Modern Cyber Threats require Modern Security Practices

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-05-11 17:00:00 UTC)

Fireside Chat: Modern Cyber Threats require Modern Security Practices – SANS Institute

 

Tiered disaster recovery: Protecting data from ransomware and other accidents

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-05-12 17:00:00 UTC)

Tiered disaster recovery: Protecting data from ransomware and other accidents – SANS Institute

 

Not in Cyber Security? No Problem! Creative Ways to Gain Experience With No Experience

Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-05-13 19:30:00 UTC)

Not in Cyber Security? No Problem! Creative Ways to Gain Experience With No Experience – SANS Institute

 

Are we there yet? The State of Cloud Native Application Security

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-05-18 14:30:00 UTC)

Are we there yet? The State of Cloud Native Application Security – SANS Institute

 

How to Become a Cybersecurity Expert: Stories and Lessons from SANS’ Nik Alleyne

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 10:00 AM EDT (2021-05-19 14:00:00 UTC)

How to Become a Cybersecurity Expert: Stories and Lessons from SANS Nik Alleyne – SANS Institute

 

Shifting IT Strategies to a Cloud-based Infrastructure

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-05-19 14:30:00 UTC)

Shifting IT Strategies to a Cloud-based Infrastructure – SANS Institute

 

Keeping Control Over the Cloud

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-05-19 19:30:00 UTC)

Keeping Control Over the Cloud – SANS Institute

 

Five Essential Steps For A Converged IT/OT SOC

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-05-20 14:30:00 UTC)

Five Essential Steps For A Converged IT/OT SOC – SANS Institute

 

Hunting for Threats Anywhere: Delving into Remote User and Cloud-based Threats

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 12:00 PM EDT (2021-05-20 16:00:00 UTC)

Hunting for Threats Anywhere: Delving into Remote User and Cloud-based Threats – SANS Institute

 

Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom Line

Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-05-20 17:00:00 UTC)

Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom Line – SANS Institute

 

Cyber42 Game Day: Security Capabilities

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-05-25 14:30:00 UTC)

Cyber42 Game Day: Security Capabilities – SANS Institute

 

Get The Advantage Over Attackers: EASM

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-05-26 19:30:00 UTC)

GET THE ADVANTAGE OVER ATTACKERS: EASM – SANS Institute

 

Adversary Emulation with Elastic Security

Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 12:00 PM EDT (2021-05-27 16:00:00 UTC)

Adversary Emulation with Elastic Security – SANS Institute

 

Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom Line: A Panel Discussion

Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-05-27 17:00:00 UTC)

Avoiding or Minimizing Ransomware Impact to the Bottom Line: A Panel Discussion – SANS Institute

 

The Threat Detection with Cloud API Logs: A Case Study from Capital One

Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 3:00 PM EDT (2021-05-27 19:00:00 UTC)

The Threat Detection with Cloud API Logs: A Case Study from Capital One – SANS Institute

 

June 2021

A Case Study and a Checklist:  Open Source vs Commercial vulnerability scanning

Wednesday, June 02, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-06-02 19:30:00 UTC)

A Case Study and a Checklist:  Open Source vs Commercial vulnerability scanning – SANS Institute

 

Network Security in the Cloud

Thursday, June 03, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-06-03 14:30:00 UTC)

Network Security in the Cloud – SANS Institute

 

The Top 10 Most Important Cloud Native Security policies

Thursday, June 3rd | 1:05 PM – 1:50 PM EDT

The Top 10 Most Important Cloud Native Security policies – SANS Institute

 

Slow the Revolving Door of Talent. Creative Ways to Keep Your Existing Cyber Talent in Your Organization

Thursday, June 03, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-06-03 19:30:00 UTC)

Slow the Revolving Door of Talent. Creative Ways to Keep Your Existing Cyber Talent in Your Organization – SANS Institute

 

Solving Cybersecurity Asset Management Solutions Forum

Tuesday, June 8th | 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM EDT

Solving Cybersecurity Asset Management Solutions Forum – SANS Institute

 

Excel(lent) Malicious Macro Analysis

Tuesday, June 08, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-06-08 19:30:00 UTC)

Excel(lent) Malicious Macro Analysis – SANS Institute

 

Measuring Risk Using the Open, Collective Risk Model (CRM) 

Thursday, June 10, 2021 at 1:00 PM EDT (2021-06-10 17:00:00 UTC)

Measuring Risk Using the Open, Collective Risk Model (CRM)  – SANS Institute

 

Vulnerability Management Metrics Part 2 – 3 Advanced Metrics for your Vulnerability Management Program

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-06-15 14:30:00 UTC)

Vulnerability Management Metrics Part 2 3 Advanced Metrics for your Vulnerability Management Program – SANS Institute

 

End-to-End Security Operations Management in a SOAR Platform

Wednesday, June 23, 2021 at 10:30 AM EDT (2021-06-23 14:30:00 UTC)

End-to-End Security Operations Management in a SOAR Platform – SANS Institute

 

NERC CIP Preventions Will Fail. Detection and Response Will Help

Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 3:30 PM EDT (2021-06-24 19:30:00 UTC)

NERC CIP Preventions Will Fail. Detection and Response Will Help – SANS Institute